Sweet Green – Chestnut Hill

IMG_5344Last night was my first Sweet Green experience and it was everything I thought it would be and more. It’s located in Chestnut Hill, conveniently right near a Soul Cycle(a cycling studio i’ve been dying to try), and several other little shops and boutiques perfect for window shopping. If you’re not familiar with Sweet Green, it’s a to-go salad restaurant with organic and locally sourced ingredients. They have a strong sense of sustainability and healthy living in their store design and most importantly in their food itself. With locations in cities across the U.S. they are bringing communities together through what we all love the most: food that’s good and good for you.

Before I went to Sweet Green, I of course had to study the menu to death and make a decision on what to get because I knew it would take me forever with all of the delicious options they have to offer. So when I got there, I was baffled by the amount of fresh veggies, greens, and salad topping options. They had everything from avocado to local peaches to heirloom tomatoes, and so many more. It was basically a healthy eating heaven. How I would explain it is that the layout was essentially similar to Chipotle, allowing you to see every ingredient, except it was for salads and a million times healthier than burritos.

The options are endless are Sweet Green, you can choose a signature salad like the “Guacamole Greens”, “Rad Thai”, “Kale Cesar”, or make your own! I was eager to try the “Wild Child” grain bowl which had organic wild rice, organic baby spinach, cilantro, peppers, raw beets, shredded cabbage, carrots, raw seeds, avocado, and a miso sesame dressing. It was so refreshing and yummy, and I could tell how healthy it was with each bite. To go with my salad, I tried the watermelon cilantro fresco drink they had and it went along with my salad really well. It was a perfect summer meal, and I am so excited to try something else from their mouth watering menu. If you haven’t been to Sweet Green yet, you should find the nearest location to you and give them a try, it was such a sweet experience and I can’t wait to go back!

– Sandra

Leave a comment